2015 wrap up

Well 2015 is gone! Honestly cant believe it has come to an end. This year has been filled with exams, good and bad days! Oh and reading slumps but I managed to read 32 books this year, which is a definitely improvement from 2014, where I think I only read 5! but I was still not able to complete my reading challenge! oh well, maybe next year!

Here’s a bit about my bookish year!

All the books I read this year:

  1. Legend by Marie Lu- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  2. Throne of glass by Sarah J. Maas- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  3. Crown of midnight by Sarah J. Maas- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  4. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski-✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5  (full review here)
  5. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  6. To all the boys I’ve loved before by Jenny Han – ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  7. P.s I still love you by Jenny Han- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  8. Maybe someday by Colleen Hoover- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  9. The Duff by Kody Keplinger – ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  10. City of fallen angels by Cassandra Clare- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  11. Of mice and men by John Steinbeck- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  12. An inspector calls by J.B Priestly- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  13. Black ice by Becca Fitzpatrick- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  14. Obsidian by Jennifer L Armentrout- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  15. Onyx by Jennifer L Armentrout- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  16. The darkest part of the forest by Holly Black- ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  17. Stolen by Lucy Christopher ✮ ✮/5
  18. The potion diaries by Amy Alward- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  19. Half bad by Sally Green- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  20. Half wild by Sally Green- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  21. Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  22. Callum (Noughts and Crosses 1.6) – ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  23. Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare – /5
  24. Anna and the French kiss by Stephanie Perkins- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  25. Harry potter & the Philosopher’s stone by J.K Rowling- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  26. Cinder by Marissa Meyer- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5  (full review here)
  27. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  28. The Assassin and the Pirate lord by Sarah J. Maas- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  29. The Assassin and the healer by Sarah J. Maas- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  30. The Assassin and the desert by Sarah J. Maas- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  31. The Assassin and the underworld by Sarah J. Maas- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5
  32. The Assassin and the empire by Sarah J. Maas- ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮ ✮/5

 

eBooks:

The trouble with goodbye by Sarra Cannon- ✮ ✮/5

Re reads:

Crown of Midnight

My 2015 favourites:

  1. Crown of midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  2. Maybe someday by Colleen Hoover
  3. Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman

you can find more of my favourites here

New favourite authors:

I discovered these authors this year and they instantly became some of my favourites:

Sarah J. Maas- Absolutely love the Throne of Glass series!

Colleen Hoover- after reading Maybe someday, CoHo instantly became one of my favourite authors!

Marissa Meyers- The Lunar Chronicles was absolutely beautiful, I still need to read Cress and Winter though!

Marie Lu- Legend was amazing, can’t wait to finish the series!

New year resolutions:

I tend not to stick to my goals most of the time but we shall see this year,

  • Stop buying books (well try!) I seriously need to stop buying more books and read the ones I have.
  • Read more, I was disappointed at the number of books I read this year and I want to try read more books and finish off the series I started.
  • Write more. I did O writing this year and honestly don’t know why! So definitely want to do more writing in 2016, which is in 5 hours!
  • Last but not least, to work more on my blog!

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Well that’s a wrap!

Goodbye 2015!

Lets hope 2016 is filled with bright days!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!

-Thechroniclesofabookworm

 

Leave a Reply

