2016 favourites (so far)

HELLOOOO! It’s another boiling day in London and writing this post has just made me realise how fast this year has gone by, honestly it will be December and then 2017 the next minute!

I have quite a few favourites this year and the first is obviously my bae

*drumroll please*

  1. A court of mist and fury

23766623

if you know me then you know how much I LOVED this book! It was so magical and the character development, the new characters, THE NIGHT COURT just blew me away! Ya all need to read this series!

2. Me before you

12649718

Another favourite and yes a contemporary! I usually don’t read contemporary but I’m glad I read this one and it definitely deserved all the hype it was getting! I really really enjoyed this book, it was so beautiful and heartwarming and it was full of important messages!

3. The Winner’s kiss

25526307

The last book of The winner’s trilogy, which was one of my most anticipated releases of this year! it was a beautiful ending to this trilogy and the feels were just too much!

4. Heir of fire

Heir-of-Fire-UK

Heir of fire was amazing! The character development Aelin goes through and Rowan *heart eyes*. My favourite book in this series definitely!

5. Salt to the sea

28103790

Oh this book. So unique and refreshing. You can find my spoiler free review here.

6. A darker shade of magic

23403402.jpg

Lastly ADSOM, one of the best books I’ve ever read! V.E Schwab’s writing is amazing and addicting! I love Rhy, Kell and Lila! I can’t wait to read A gathering of shadows even though Schwab told me it’s going to kill me!


What are some of your favourite reads so far this year? Let me know!

-Thechroniclesofabookworm

 

6 thoughts on “2016 favourites (so far)

Leave a Reply

