Cress book review

Cress (book 3)9780141340159

Author:  Marissa Meyer

Series: The Lunar chronicles

Page count: 550

Genre: Fantasy/fairy tale retelling

Publisher: Puffin books

Goodreads blurb: here

 

SPOILER FREE REVIEW!!


 

OH MY GOD AAAHHHH

I think this is my new favourite book in this series!!!

It’s probably because of Thorne.

Ok it is…

There was action, adventure and Cress and Thorne. I love them so much!

This book was so fun, I found myself laughing out loud so many times. I enjoyed reading about Cress immensely, she’s so different from Scarlet and Cinder, she’s not strong or brave but that’s why she is so loveable. She’s such a realistic character and so naïve and it makes her absolutely adorable. I want to be friends with her and the entire crew.

I’m in love with Captain Thorne. He’s just so charming and hilarious and always brings humour to the worst situation.

“Captain,” she murmured.

“I think I’m in love with you.”

An eyebrow shot up. She counted six beats of his heart before, suddenly, he laughed.

“Don’t tell me it took you two whole days to realize that. I must be losing my touch.”

Can you see why I love him so much? Dammit Thorne why do you have to be so perfect?

Him and Cress are so perfect together, oh my god OTP.

8948142

This series is so magical, I love it so much. Seriously if you have yet to pick up this series, what are you waiting for?

A fairy tale retelling of Cinderella, little red riding hood, Rapunzel and Snow white!

An evil bitch queen? Can she die please? Like now. Thanks.

And Captain Thorne?!!!!

And Kai oh my god Kai. Kai is just that sweet male character we all can’t help but love. He’s so kind and passionate and damn I feel so bad for him and the situation he is in.

“Have you given any thought to your wedding vows?” Kai snorted.

 “Delete anything that has to do with love, respect, or joy, and I’ll sign on the dotted line.”

I didn’t know whether to cry or laugh.

Poor Kai.

and Wolf. Oh Wolf, he broke my heart. I literally couldn’t read it because it was so heartbreaking.

Guys I need more Wolf and Scarlet. I need.

Oh we’re also formally introduced to Jacin who I can’t really say anything about because he’s just so quite and he isn’t really significant in this book but I’m sure he is in Winter.

It’s really amazing how Marissa Meyer creates this world and links all the characters and how everything fits together so beautifully! I swear the way everything connects is amazing and perfect. How?!

That ending. Damn that ending. Oh my god that ending.

tumblr_lx2q400RR51qm4xic.gif

 

I NEED WINTER

I DON’T HAVE WINTER

DO YOU HEAR ME CRYING

I NEED WINTER

RATING: 5/5



This series will always hold a special place in my heart, I grew up with fairy tales and this retelling is so incredible and magical. The crew, their friendship and banter makes this series so unique and special. I want to be part of their crew.

ah if only. If only.

I really need Winter.

-Thechroniclesofabookworm

 

2 thoughts on “Cress book review

Leave a Reply

