Top Ten Tuesday

TTT

A meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week is: Top Ten 2016 Debut Novels We’re Looking Forward To.

Oh my god AAAHHHH there are so many amazing books coming out next years that I’m so excited for:

  1. A Court of Mist and Fury

51uvXNB-UAL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_

Second book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by the amazing Sarah J Maas. I’m reading ACOTAR this month so I’m so excited about this.

Release date: May 3rd 2016 

  1. The Last Star

 511xaddwzxl-_sx329_bo1204203200_.jpg

Final book in the 5th wave series by Rick Yancey. The series is on my TBR list and I’m definitely going to be reading it next year before The Last Star is released.

Release date: May 24th 2016 

  1. The Winner’s Kiss

25526307.jpg

My most anticipated read. I’M DYING TO GET MY HANDS ON THIS BOOK. The Winner’s Crime killed me. AND THAT COVER AND I JUST IT LOOKS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. This is the paperback edition and it doesn’t match the rest of the books where I believe kestrel is wearing reddish dresses. But I don’t even care I just want this book so bad.

Release date: March 10th 2016 

  1. Glass sword 

23174274-2.jpg

I’m reading Red Queen this month; I hear good things and apparently there is a huge plot twist and I’M EXCITED.

Release date:  February 9th 2016  

  1. Truthwitch

26802894.jpg

This looks like an interesting read. And I love a good witch read, I cant wait to get my hands on this.

Release date: January 14th 2016

  1. Passenger

20983362.jpg

I know Alexandra Bracken wrote The Darkest Minds series and god I want it to bad, seems like something right up my street. And I’m so excited to get this too.

TIME TRAVEL GUYS TIME TRAVE!!!!!!!!

Release date:  January 5th 2016

  1. Half lost

26404831.jpg

AAAHHH so excited for this, The Half Bad series was so fabulous and action packed and a really light read and I don’t want the series to finish. I’m definitely going to re read Half Bad and Half while before Half Lost is out!

Release date: March 31st 2016 

8. The Shadow Queen

23299513.jpg

After reading the blurb for this, I instantly knew this book was right up my street! and I’m so excited for it now! I hope I’m not disappointed! Look at that cover though!!

Release date: February 16th 2016

9. Heartless

hartless.jpg

I love fairy tale retellings and its a wonderland retelling. Can I have this now please?

Release date: November 8th 2016

10. A gathering of shadows 

 25400972.jpg

I’m getting A darker shade of magic soon,  I’ve been waiting to read it since forever. And there’s time travelling  *smiles happily*

Release date: February 23rd 2016

—–

What books are you guys looking forward to next year?

-thechroniclesofabookworm

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

