My “I still can’t believe I haven’t read this” pile.

So this is my shameful TBR list, the books I still can’t believe I haven’t read!

  1. The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins.

Hunger-Games-Trilogy.jpg

Yes I believe I’m the only person in this world who hasn’t read this trilogy. Even this girl in my class who hardly reads, read this series. Oh what a shame. But I do plan on reading this trilogy. Probably soon.

  1. The Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth

divergent-trilogy-uk-cover.jpg

I remember buying these books, I got them when Allegiant came out; it was I think 2 years ago and I actually don’t know why I haven’t read them. Wait I did read Divergent when I first bought it, it took me months to read it, I remember my friends saying “OH MY GOD YOURE STILL READING IT” and while I was reading divergent, my friend finished the entire series. I was very embarrassed but I couldn’t help it, it was a very slow read for me and I ended up with a huge reading slump at the end. I don’t really remember what happened now, which is why I’ll re read divergent and carry on with the rest of the series soon. BUT I DON’T WANT TO, SOMEONE SPOILED IT FOR ME. Ok I think everyone was spoilt.

  1. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

immortalinstruments6books.jpg

I still haven’t finished this series. It has been one of the slowest reads for me. I know there is so much hype about this series and I’m not saying its not good because it is brilliant. I love this world and the characters but I just felt like it was dragging on. The first book took me ages to finish and I finished City of Fallen Angels a while back but I have no motivation on carrying on with the rest of the books but I know I will finish it because I hate leaving a series unfinished, especially when I read most of the books already. I just hope I like The Infernal Devices better.

  1. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

percy.jpg

I haven’t touched any Rick Riordan books although they all seem so good and interesting. Will definitely pick some up soon though. I did however watch the movies of the first 2 Percy Jackson books and I feel bad because I hate watching the movie first. Argh.

  1. Pride and prejudice by Jane Austen

pride-prejudice.jpg

Yes I still haven’t read this book, I rarely read classics but I do look forward to reading this one. I hear only good things.

 ——-

I don’t think that’s all but I could only think of those so I will just leave it at 5 before I embarrass myself further.

Have you read anyone of the books above?

-Thechroniclesofabookworm

 

 

4 thoughts on “My “I still can’t believe I haven’t read this” pile.

  1. I have read the whole Hunger Games trilogy and loved it! I still need to read Allegiant from the Divergent trilogy. I have also never read any of the Piercy Jackson books or Pride and Predjutice, haha.

    I started the City of bones series a long time ago, but got distracted and haven’t finished. I am honestly not sure how far in I got, so when I do finish that series I will just start all over again. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. omg yay high five haha, good to know there are others out there who still haven’t read Percy Jackson or Pride and Prejudice. I feel like everyone I know has. I have City of Lost Souls and City of Heavenly Fire left to read, don’t know when I’m going to finish it though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

